From the Book of Order: "Elders are chosen by the people.  Together with ministers of the Word and
Sacrament, they exercise leadership, government, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life
of a particular church as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships.  They shall
serve faithfully as members of the session.  When elected commissioners to higher governing bodies,
elders participate and vote with the same authority as ministers of the Word and Sacrament, and they
are eligible for any office.

Elders should be persons of faith, dedication, and good judgment.  Their manner of life should be a
demonstration of the Christian gospel, both within the church and in the world.

It is their duty to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation.  Together with the pastor
they should encourage the people in worship and service of God, equip and renew them for their tasks
within the church and for their mission in the world, visit an comfort and care for the people, with
special attention to the poor, the sick, the lonely, and those who are oppressed."

Current Session members are:

Greg Bolduc (2021) - Nominating Team, Mission/Outreach Team
Allison Bradley (2022) - Christian Education Team, Communications Team
Waldo Bronson (2021) - Finance Team
Denise Dixon (2021) - Congregational Life Team
Gayle Kettler (2022) - Worship Team
Mary Krist (2020) - Building/Property Team
Delphine Moore (2020) - Christian Education Team, Building/Property Team
Barbara Wesley (2020) - Finance Team, Mission/Outreach Team
Ryan Wier (2022) - Communications Team

Moderator - Rev. Lindsey Carnes

Georgia McCall - Clerk of Session, Nominating Team

Members are encouraged to speak with any of these people with any church concerns.

Thank you!
A multicultural
success story